Posing for Polkadot Photography

Today my partner and I have the absolute joy of posing for Polkadot Photography. (You may have seen their name pop up on my ‘Weddings page’.)

Usually I blog about being behind the camera but I hope you will indulge me in this one post about being in front 🙂

Polkadot Photography – From the Portfolio

I met the Emma and Alex, the girls from Polkadot Photography, at a mutual friends wedding and we hit it off immediately. We soon realised that we were both in the wedding business, me a videographer and them photographers.

We decided that we should work together and help each other as we were were both just starting out. Which, so far, has gone very well.

Recently Emma and Alex called me up and asked if my partner and I could pose for some portraits for their website. They had been inspired by the 50’s get up I had on when I met them and were hoping to do a 1950’s couples shoot.

I love any opportunity to get dolled up in my vintage wear so I immediately said yes. My partner very kindly agreed to as well.

So this morning I have been laying out my outfits so we can pick what to wear for the day.

I can’t wait to show you the photos. The girls are very talented.
Check out their website: http://www.polkadot-photography.com.au

If you liked this post and would like to see more like it, please follow/like my Facebook Fan page. I keep it up to date with all the projects I am working on and promote opportunities for others when I hear of them.

2 thoughts on “Posing for Polkadot Photography

Leave a Reply

