Quote for the Day #3 – Filmmaking with Woody Allen

Yesterday I watched Woody Allens ‘Manhattan’ which I absolutely loved. So I thought I would share a quote with you. It’s not from the movie – It’s just a Woody Allen quote. Which really didn’t need any introduction, all the same here it is.

I thought that this was a particularly good insight into the life of a filmmaker.

“I WANTED nothing more than to be a foreign filmmaker, but of course I was from Brooklyn, which was not a foreign country. Through a happy accident I wound up being a foreign filmmaker because I couldn’t raise money any other way.”

– Woody Allen

3 thoughts on “Quote for the Day #3 – Filmmaking with Woody Allen

Leave a Reply

