My first ever short film: Ehran The Zookeeper

In 2006 I decided I wanted to be a filmmaker.

I then went to study for 4 1/2 years to learn how to make good films. Prior to going to film school, I bought a handicap and sarted making little films at home.
Most of them were absolutely terrible but I found this one recently and thought it was a bit of fun.

Just after I had left my full time job and before I moved to Canberra to study my first course, I used my first few days of freedom to make this film. I had a great time making all the sets out of paper and stickers and the characters out of plasticine.
The main challenge was the hot weather which ended up melting most of the figurines (i’m sure you will notice)

I know that it’s poorly made etc, but overall I think it’s just good fun and why not share that around.
I hope you enjoy it and have a good laugh.

Written by Emma Pavlick (then Parker)
Directed, filmed and edited by Ehran Edwards
Sets made by Ehran Edwards
Music from Amelie, Pavarotti, Christina Aguilera

Leave a Reply

