and ACTION!!!

Alice through the looking glass

“The Time has Come”

Today is the first day of my career.

I’ve tied up film school and done the hospitality thing.

I’m tired of excuses.

My Grandad used to quote a lot of books, but the one I remember most is the ballad of the Walrus and the Carpenter from Alice through the looking glass.

“The time has come,” the Walrus said,
“To talk of many things:
Of shoes–and ships–and sealing-wax–
Of cabbages–and kings–
And why the sea is boiling hot–
And whether pigs have wings.”

I loved it.

My Grandad was an ambitious man with a thirst for knowledge. Everyday he would pick up a new book, spend hours at the Macquarie Library and research.

I’m tired of spending my time putting all my effort into jobs that don’t push me in the right direction.

Time to move on.

3 thoughts on “and ACTION!!!

Leave a Reply

